All posts by beatfactor

Rockfest 2019 – 19 June

What a great day witnessing some great up and coming talent today as a guest judge for the Rockfest battle of the bands run by Cranbourne Music. Thanks Luc and Tim for giving young musicians an opportunity to perform on the big stage and your hard work in Rockfest. Thanks Rod – It was a pleasure to be part of this special event.

Point Cook Pop UP Park – 27 April

Our community Drum Group , Beat Factor Drum Group will be performing their own style of African and Latin drumming on Saturday 27 April from 3.00 pm to 4.00 pm.

Followed by the groovy AJP Trio – playing some cool Jazz and funk tunes for the community at the Pop Up Park from 4.00 pm to 5.30pm.

 

So come along and have some fun, and enjoy the music from these local artists and musicians.

If you feel the beat and want to join in the drumming group, we will have spare drums and percussion for those who wish to.

Don’t be shy !!

 

Jan 27, Drum performance

A great day was had by all at the Werribee Pop Up Park. Our small group of dedicated drummers (Beat Factor Drum Group) performed some fantastic Latin American and Samba drum pieces for everyone to enjoy. We were later joined by some Brazilian dancers, where more energy and crowd interaction was enjoyed by the audience and officials of the event. Well done team. I guess we all have arm aches, shoulder and neck soreness after a long day of drumming.

Samba Reggae
Samba Reggae

Drum performance – Jan 27

The Beat Factor Drum Group will be performing on Sunday January 27th.

Werribee Pop Up Park, Station Place, Werribee

12.30 pm to 4.30pm

Come down and enjoy some fine Latin American food while listening and dancing to the infectious rhythms from Samba, Latin, Afro-cuban and more.

Free entry

Contact: Beat Factor Music – Mobile: 0411 028 077

or Email: info@beatfactormusic.com

2019 Term dates:

Beat Factor Music Studio

Individual & paired lessons – in Drums, Guitar, Bass & Keyboards

Monday 4th February to Friday 5th April

Contact Rod from Beat Factor Music Mobile: 0411 028 077 – Email: info@beatfactormusic.com

Beat Factor Drum Group Lessons in African and Latin drumming start from Tuesday 5 Feb to Tuesday 2 April. Call for more details.

TERM 1: 2019

BEATFACTOR MUSIC SCHEDULE LESSONS:

WK 1: Monday 4 February to Friday 8 February

WK 2: Monday 11 February to Friday 15 February

WK 3: Monday 18 February to Friday 22 February

WK 4: Monday 25 February to Friday 01 March

WK 5: Monday 04  March to Friday 08 March

 

TERM 1 MID-BREAK – 11 MARCH TO

 15 MARCH

 

WK 6: Monday 18 March to Friday 22 March

WK 7: Monday 25 March to Friday 29 March

WK 8: Monday   01 April to Friday 05 April

Free Drum Group  Class– Tuesday 02 April or Thursday 04 April 

EndFragment 

Upcoming Performances

Upcoming performances:

The Beat Factor Drum Group

will be performing on

Sunday December 2

Encore Events Centre, Derrimut Rd, Hoppers Crossing

4.00 pm to 8.00pm

as part of the AWAAZ Indian Drama Show.

presented by Samarpan Theatrical Arts

Tickets still available.

The show includes Indian drama, Bollywood dancing, vocal performances and our drumming group performing a mixture of indian and African rhythms.

Friday December 7

Red Arcade Event

4.30 to 6.30 pm

28 Watton St, Werribee

Saturday December 15

Beat Factor Music Concert

Special Invitation only

Celebrating all of our students work during the year in Drum-kit, guitar and bass.

Featuring Drum solo items

Rock Bands

Jazz.Funk Bands

African Drumming – Beat Factor Drum Group

Special guest performers

Presentations & Christmas Raffle Draw

Food & refreshments after the concert for all.

For more information on all the above performances.

Contact Rod – Beat Factor Music

0411 028 077

Email: info@beatfatormusic.com

 

Beat Factor Drum Group Performance

The Beat Factor Drum Group

will be performing on

Sunday December 2

Encore Events Centre, Derrimut Rd, Hoppers Crossing

4.00 pm to 8.00pm

as part of the AWAAZ Indian Drama Show.

presented by Samarpan Theatrical Arts

Tickets still available.

The show includes Indian drama, Bollywood dancing, vocal performances and our drumming group performing a mixture of indian and African rhythms.

Food and refreshments included.

Contact Rod – Ensemble Director 0411 028 077

Email: info@beatfactormusic.com for more information on details of the performances.