Category Archives: Uncategorized

African & Samba Beats live

Friday 9 July, from 5.00pm to 6.30pm

Soho Village, Point Cook


The Beat Factor Drum Group and its students will be performing their own brand of African and Samba Beats at the
Soho Village Pop Up Park, July 9th-(5.00pm -6.30pm)

Come down, have some fun and be part of this free community event.

Enjoy the sound of the African Drums and the infectious rhythms of the Samba beats.

Our community drumming group are always looking for new participants to join our weekly classes in Point Cook. If interested, Email: info@beatfactormusic.com

Thank you to CoLocal and Saltwater Community Centre for their ongoing support.

african beats live

African Beats live performance presented by Wyndham’s own Beat Factor Drum Group.

The Beat Factor Drum Group and its students will be performing their own brand of African Beats at the Williams Landing Pop Up Park, 16th April (5.00-6.30pm), Overton St, Williams Landing.

And at the Point Cook Pop UP Park on April 17th
(3-4.30pm), Murnong St, Point Cook Town Centre.

This is a FREE event for all ages.

Come down and enjoy the rhythms of the Djembe drums and the big Dun Dun African Drums.

Join in the fun and maybe have a play with the group if you are keen.

Thank you to CoLocal and Saltwater Community Centre for their ongoing support.

Weekly classes in African & Brazilian Beats starting from 27 April at Saltwater Community Centre, 7.00 – 8.30pm

For bookings and enquiries call 0411 028 077

or Email: info@beatfactormusic.com

Jan 27, Drum performance

A great day was had by all at the Werribee Pop Up Park. Our small group of dedicated drummers (Beat Factor Drum Group) performed some fantastic Latin American and Samba drum pieces for everyone to enjoy. We were later joined by some Brazilian dancers, where more energy and crowd interaction was enjoyed by the audience and officials of the event. Well done team. I guess we all have arm aches, shoulder and neck soreness after a long day of drumming.

Samba Reggae
Samba Reggae

Drum performance – Jan 27

The Beat Factor Drum Group will be performing on Sunday January 27th.

Werribee Pop Up Park, Station Place, Werribee

12.30 pm to 4.30pm

Come down and enjoy some fine Latin American food while listening and dancing to the infectious rhythms from Samba, Latin, Afro-cuban and more.

Free entry

Contact: Beat Factor Music – Mobile: 0411 028 077

or Email: info@beatfactormusic.com

2019 Term dates:

Beat Factor Music Studio

Individual & paired lessons – in Drums, Guitar, Bass & Keyboards

Monday 4th February to Friday 5th April

Contact Rod from Beat Factor Music Mobile: 0411 028 077 – Email: info@beatfactormusic.com

Beat Factor Drum Group Lessons in African and Latin drumming start from Tuesday 5 Feb to Tuesday 2 April. Call for more details.

TERM 1: 2019

BEATFACTOR MUSIC SCHEDULE LESSONS:

WK 1: Monday 4 February to Friday 8 February

WK 2: Monday 11 February to Friday 15 February

WK 3: Monday 18 February to Friday 22 February

WK 4: Monday 25 February to Friday 01 March

WK 5: Monday 04  March to Friday 08 March

 

TERM 1 MID-BREAK – 11 MARCH TO

 15 MARCH

 

WK 6: Monday 18 March to Friday 22 March

WK 7: Monday 25 March to Friday 29 March

WK 8: Monday   01 April to Friday 05 April

Free Drum Group  Class– Tuesday 02 April or Thursday 04 April 

EndFragment